Portland Therapy Blog

Local experts share the latest information and resources on all things mental health.

Grief: How to be there for your partner

Posted:   November 26, 2013 by Jeff Guenther, LPC

Everyone deals with loss in a different way. Sometimes you go through the classic five stages of grief: denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance. But often we don’t go through all the stages in a linear fashion and sometimes we don’t go through some of the stages at all.

Summer Seasonal Affective Disorder

Posted:   November 06, 2013 by Jeff Guenther, LPC

Yeah, it’s a real thing and it affects about 1% of the population. It’s cooler older brother, winter seasonal affective disorder, otherwise knows as SAD, affects about 5% of the population and is much more trendy.